Online Teaching Position with Chinese Kids, 18-25/Class, Sta

Find teaching jobs from around the world.

Moderator: TeachersTalk

Forum rules
Please post only 1 job at a time, and post each job only ONCE!
Duplicate postings will be deleted.
Postings older than 30 days will automatically be removed.

Online Teaching Position with Chinese Kids, 18-25/Class, Sta

Postby Find Work Abroad on Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:02 am

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--6cc5c2
Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 15 using S prout’s curriculum - no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak h ours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute
The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture t hrough c lassroom exchanges with our studen ts.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 ye ar)
Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 6 months
Payment details: Teachers are paid thr ough their choice of Pay Pal or ban k transfer each month for the previous month’s work
Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM


To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.



Salary: 2000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Contract type: Part time
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Chengdu


Requirements:
- Teaching experience
- Degree in any field
- Passport holders

To apply visit this link:
http://cips.io/job--6cc5c2
Find Work Abroad
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1488
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:08 am

Online Teaching Position with Chinese Kids, 18-25/Class, Sta

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Return to Teachers Jobs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron