Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students, Work from home, up to

Find teaching jobs from around the world.

Moderator: TeachersTalk

Forum rules
Please post only 1 job at a time, and post each job only ONCE!
Duplicate postings will be deleted.
Postings older than 30 days will automatically be removed.

Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students, Work from home, up to

Postby Teaching China on Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:48 pm

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--a2d048
Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students The Opportunity Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home. We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout s curriculum - no lesson planning required About Sprout Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK. The Work The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute The necessities: All youll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses. The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students. Qualifications BA degree or higher Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year) Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education systems Desire to engage and inspire young learners At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) ESL experience (Preferred) Position Details Contract type: Independent contractor Start date: Immediately Contract term: 6 months Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or bank transfer each month for the previous month s work Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on: Weekdays EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM Weekends EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.


Salary: 5000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Contract type: Part time
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Qingdao


Requirements:
- Teaching experience
- Degree in any field
- Passport holders

Apply online: http://cips.io/job--a2d048
Teaching China
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 610
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:45 am

Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students, Work from home, up to

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Return to Teachers Jobs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron