Part-time Online ESL Teachers are Needed, 25/Class, Come Joi

Find teaching jobs from around the world.

Moderator: TeachersTalk

Forum rules
Please post only 1 job at a time, and post each job only ONCE!
Duplicate postings will be deleted.
Postings older than 30 days will automatically be removed.

Part-time Online ESL Teachers are Needed, 25/Class, Come Joi

Postby Find Work Abroad on Wed May 16, 2018 11:41 pm

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you&rsqu o;ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout&rsqu o;s curriculum - no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute
The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher traini ng courses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges w ith our students.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum o f 1 year)
Experience in the U. S. or Canadian e ducation systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching cert ificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 6 months
Payment details: Teachers are paid thro ugh thei r choice of Pay Pal or bank transfe r each month for the previous month’s work
Hours: Lesson times must be duri ng our peak hours on:

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to rouchi@antianfan.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.



Salary: 1440 USD to 2000 USD Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Shanghai


Requirements:
- Teaching experience
- Degree in any field
- Passport holders

To apply visit this link:
http://cips.antianfan.com/r/41b27d
Find Work Abroad
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:08 am

Part-time Online ESL Teachers are Needed, 25/Class, Come Joi

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Return to Teachers Jobs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron